60 Second Film: Life of Leaf

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1H5_MbvZpaZ_LSJethRfxoJnz808Zvo6O/view?usp=sharing

Summary

Logline: A leaf has to figure out who and what it is in a new environment.

Goal: In all honesty my goal is to confuse people on what this amalgamation is.

Summary: A leaf is having an existential crisis while looking at its surroundings and then gets stomped on by some random kid, ending the short film.

Feedback

“The shot of the leaf is well-framed, like it’s at the exact center of the screen where it is right now.”

“liked the tone you used for your voice, and the ending was great. My new favorite line is “I am leaf” feels like a rip off of ‘I am groot’ “

“I liked the variety of closeup shots and the subversion of the idea that it wasn’t related to the main character”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *